COMMONWEALTH OF VIRGINIA DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH PROFESSIONS BOARD OF PSYCHOLOGY

TITLE OF REGULATIONS: <u>18 VAC 125-20-10</u> et seq.

REGULATIONS GOVERNING THE PRACTICE OF PSYCHOLOGY

STATUTORY AUTHORITY: §54.1-2400 and § 54.1-3600 et seq. of the <u>Code of</u> <u>Virginia</u>

Proposed Regulations

Adopted July 9, 1999

18 VAC 125-20-30. Fees required by the board.

A.	The board has established fees for the following:
	1. Registration of residency (per residency request)
	2. Add or change supervisor\$25
	2. <u>3</u> . Application processing <u>and initial licensure</u> \$150-200
	3. <u>4</u> . Biennial renewal of license
	4. <u>5</u> . Late renewal
	5. <u>6</u> . Endorsement Verification of licensure to another jurisdiction
	7. Duplicate license
	6 8. Additional or replacement license/wall certificate\$15
	-7 <u>9</u> . Returned check
	8 10. Re-review fee Reinstatement of a lapsed license
	11. Reinstatement following revocation or suspension\$500

B. Fees shall be paid by check or money order made payable to the Treasurer of Virginia and forwarded to the board. All fees are non-refundable.

C. Examination fees shall be paid directly to the examination service according to its requirements established and made payable as determined by the board.

18 VAC 125-20-130. Late renewal; reinstatement.

A. A person whose license has expired may renew it within two years after its expiration date by paying the penalty fee prescribed in 18 VAC 125-20-30 and the license renewal fee for the biennium the license was not renewed.

B. A person whose license has not been renewed for two years or more and who wishes to resume practice shall <u>submit to the board</u>:

1. A reinstatement application

4 <u>2</u>. Present evidence <u>Evidence</u> satisfactory to the board regarding continued competency to perform the duties regulated by the board; and

2 <u>3</u>. Upon approval for reinstatement, pay the penalty fee and the license fee for the renewal period the license was not renewed, as prescribed by the board and pay a rereview The reinstatement fee as prescribed in 18 VAC 125-20-30.